Wednesday Word(s)

English: Looking south from Top of the Rock, N...

English: Looking south from Top of the Rock, New York City {| cellspacing=”0″ style=”min-width:40em; color:#000; background:#ddd; border:1px solid #bbb; margin:.1em;” class=”layouttemplate” | style=”width:1.2em;height:1.2em;padding:.2em” | 20px |link=|center | style=”font-size:.85em; padding:.2em; vertical-align:middle” |This image was created with hugin. |} NYC wideangle south from Top of the Rock.jpg (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Instead of doing one quote today I’m going to give you ten. I’m going to tell you what people have told me about my move to NYC. I have received so much advice-most of it unsolicited, all of it appreciated. The speakers range from my guy friends, girl friends, students, family, you name it! Enjoy and have a wonderful Wednesday.

http://thoughtcatalog.com/2012/5-things-you-should-do-while-living-in-new-york-city-in-your-twenties/

  1. Don’t look at anyone on the subway. Well, don’t look at them, but look at them. Let them know you see them.  Ya feel me?
  2. Robin try your hardest to be mean. Think of the meanest person you know. Okay you have them in mind? Act like that person while you’re out.
  3. Miss Beck, you’re going back to school? Like me? I just don’t know about that..
  4. Look Robin, you’re going up there to get an education. I’ve heard about everything, but your classes. The only thing you HAVE to do is go to school.
  5. It’s so true what they say! If you can make it here [NYC] you can make it anywhere.
  6. Robin you already have friends up there, an apartment, and a roommate. I’m done with this conversation.
  7. Be open to everything. You may start off wanting to do corporate work and you could end up working for a fashion magazine. I’m actually hoping you do that.
  8. Just enjoy it, child. Enjoy it and come here for Christmas. And don’t ride the train. Must you get on that train?
  9. Stop telling people you’re broke. Say you have a cash flow dilemma.
  10.  It’s always fun being the new girl in town.  It’s so much fun that I want to move again.

*In other unrelated news, I have been 24 for a week now and I’m still loving it!

One thought on “Wednesday Word(s)

  1. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in
    a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on.
    You have done a wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

