Mother’s Day Edition: Twenty Someone Josie Renee

Josie
Hometown: New York
College: University of Michigan [Go Blue!]
Age: 25
Occupation: Lawyer
 
1. Describe motherhood in three words: hard, amazing and heartbreaking.
dihflsdf
2. What do you think will be the hardest part about raising a son? I’m a true believer that it’s easier to build strong boys than to mend weak men. Because of that I feel like I have a huge responsibility to raise a well-mannered, respectful, smart, kind, giving, happy and well-adjusted little boy. We live in a world where it’s not cool for boys to show emotions, and toughness is considered king. I want my son to grow up comfortable in his masculinity, but also in whatever “feminine” traits he has. So I guess that’s my long winded-way of saying that I think the hardest thing is ensuring my son is balanced and not only defined by his physical strength, but also by his heart.
dif;derf
3. Eve Merriam once said,“I dream of giving birth to a child who will ask,  “Mother, what was war?” What do you hope Ian asks you one day? “Mom, what was racism?”
fsdg
4. Tell me about Ian in only one sentence.  Ian is the most strong-willed yet caring little boy ever.
dffkds
5. In ten years you will be… In New York, being blessed as a mother of an (almost) twelve year old!
Leave a Reply

