The end of a chapter. (By chapter, I mean blog.)

They say you know the end is near when you start thinking of the beginning. It’s true for relationships, life and I suppose my blog. I got an alert from WordPress telling me it would be time to renew my domain-year two would be ending soon. Year two! I remember begging Justin Gaymon for an interview back in 2012. He was my roommate’s boyfriend (now husband) and I tried to make it sound as fancy as I could. I used words like feature, special and exclusive. Of course he was just helping a friend, but I still wanted to make it shine. That seems like forever ago and sometimes it feels like I’m just getting started, but here I am rolling into year three.

The only thing is I’m not rolling into year three.

My last post will be in January y’all. I really didn’t work my way up the age ladder which is disappointing because there are so many 30,40,50,60 and plus tysomeones who I’d love to interview. Perhaps I’m giving cynics more reasons to say millennials only care about themselves. I will try my best to feature other age groups by the end of the month. Here’s hoping!

December therefore will be a bittersweet month for me. I will be ending my blog which has made me so happy, but I am making room for other projects. Remember last January I encouraged everyone to name their year using one word? This year my word will be write.

I’m laying my blog to rest to focus on a book I’ve been working on for quite some time. In order to finish it I need to make room for it and that means saying goodbye to tysomeones.

I cannot thank everyone enough for being a part of this journey. The only thing better than interviewing amazing people is hearing commentary from all of you. I love getting texts reading, “Hey what happened to the Wednesday Word today?” Or “Now she was amazing!” Or “I see a lot of eligible bachelors on this blog.” Whether my blog has been a source of inspiration personally, professionally or romantically (smile) I am grateful you followed. You all have kept me on my toes and I am better for it.

I think 2015 will be a wonderful year and I’m starting to prepare for it now. This is huge coming from a type b, live in the moment, the second mouse gets the cheese, tomorrow will take care of itself type of woman, but I’m trying to shake things up. They say you know the end is coming when you start thinking of the beginning, but this time I’m thinking of the future.

Good to see you December,
unnamed-9

3 thoughts on “The end of a chapter. (By chapter, I mean blog.)

Leave a Reply

