Twenty Someone: Sarah Barjum

hahaha
dfgjdfjg
Grad School: University of Michigan
fgdfs
Age:24
dfgdfg
hilli
1. Describe your job in three words: still in training
heloooooo
2.What do you think your job will be like? I think it will be fast paced and cutthroat and a lot of making deals with potential customers while also dealing with construction companies. You know how construction companies are! (sighs)! Not really…Construction can just take a really long time and things are cutthroat because we have a lot of competitors.But it will be fun to meet the customers. I think that part will be very cool and I’m looking forward to it.
hiiiiii
3. What was it like going to U of M twice? Wow undergrad was absolutely amazing. I wish I would have paid more attention in class though (laughs). For grad school I really liked taking all the business classes. It was great, but weird because all of my old friends were gone. I loved the football games, sporting events, and still being able to stay in Ann Arbor.
yooooooo
4. You grew up in Honduras. Why Michigan ? Well I wanted to go to NYU and my parents said you can go to NYU and pay for it yourself or go to UM and we’ll buy you a car.
watuo
5.Why do you think they made that bribe? They really don’t like New York. Neither of my parents. They thought it was too crazy and too big of a city versus Ann Arbor. They knew best. They knew I’d love a school with that much pride and spirit. They knew I loved sports and as much as I hate to admit it-they knew what was best for me at the time. I’m glad they did that to me because I couldn’t even see myself in New York right now. Especially in undergrad I just think you’re too young. The city would have swallowed me whole.
hisfjsdhs
6.What was growing up in Honduras like? I loved it. It was beautiful. It’s gorgeous there. Everyone knows who you are-that’s a double edge sword. Everyone gossips, but everyone is familiar and loving. I grew up with my classmates. We went to school k-12. We were like family. I feel like it’s more innocent than it is in the U.S. I never heard of anyone doing drugs. You didn’t hear of people having sex in high school. It was very Catholic. I liked it. We did, however, party a lot. You can drink when you can see above the counter. They don’t care that you drink and party, but they do care about other issues like sex. That’s a big taboo over there.
hello
7. Do you consider yourself to be really religious? Hmm I did. Now I’d say I’m more spiritual. I still attend church, but I don’t follow Catholicism as strictly as I did before. I still consider myself a Catholic and I still go to church, yea.
jumpy jumoy
8. Next year you will be 25. How does that make you feel? Overwhelmed. I started making a list of things I wanted to accomplish in the next year or so just because I always said I wanted to do so many things and 25 is coming a lot faster than I thought it would!
chickadee
9.What’s one thing you want to do before you’re 25? I want to go to Thailand.
meowww
10. And in ten years you will be… What Justin said: retired. (laughs) No I will be living somewhere exotic or traveling.  Maybe married with kids. Or in the ground because my mom would kill me if I haven’t given her a grandchild by then (laughs).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*Hey tysomeones! You know how Wednesday I do Wednesday Word where I put up a quote? (Nod your head yes) Well Sunday is going to be called Sunday Share. Have something you want to tell people? Don’t have a blog, but have an article that you’ve written? Funny video? Whatever it is-share it here! As always you can email me at beckerobin@gmail.com.

Leave a comment